Announcement of Elections

Following the close of nominations on July 31st 2018 the following members expressed their willingness to serve as representatives on the Retired Members Guild Executive. The term of office for the members elected to the RMG Executive shall be three (3) years.

The Group Executive shall then elect the officers from their own members. Subsequently, they may modify these appointments by majority agreement among themselves, according to bylaws section 8.

Voting is by electronic means. Paper ballots will be sent upon request. You will receive your personal ballot key and instructions for electronic voting. Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted. Deadline for ballots is October 12th 2018 at 5PM (Ottawa time).


Quebec Regional Representative

Richard East (acclaimed)

Two NCR Regional Representatives (term of three years) 

Margaret Bigras
Lynn Morris
Richard Rice
Allan Shusterman

Prairies /NWT Regional Representative

Charlotte Strandlund (acclaimed) 

Resumes Submitted by Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit resumes, of 300 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The resumes of eligible candidates can be viewed for reference, prior to casting your vote.

NOTE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

This Election Procedure will be followed in accordance with the RMG Constitution and By Laws. The Constitution and By-Laws are available on the PIPSC Web site ( Should there be any problems, please contact Marielle Nadon, at (613) 228-6310 ext: 4945, at PIPSC National Office.

Issued on Authority of the RMG Elections Committee: Don Burns (Chair) and Michael Forbes